Skip to content
BecomeTenRate my face

Compare · LooksMax AI

LooksMax AI vs BecomeTen: what changes when the rater lives in the browser

LooksMax AI is a phone app on iOS and Android with a weekly in-app purchase listed on the App Store and a 30-day face-data retention period in its privacy policy. BecomeTen is a browser app: score and tier free, a one-time €6.99 report, potential capped per area, and every plan step labelled with an evidence level.

7 min readBy
A phone showing a paid face-rating report next to a printed receipt on a dark surface
Facts checked against each app's public pages on 2026-09-06. Prices and policies change; the date is the claim.
 BecomeTenLooksMax AI
PlatformWeb app in any modern browser, phone or desktop. No App Store or Google Play app yet; stores planned.iOS (App Store) and Android (Google Play).
Price modelOne-time: full report €6.99, re-scan €4.99. Or BecomeTen PRO €9.99/month or €59.99/year.Free download with in-app purchases. App Store listing shows a weekly purchase at $3.99, a Pro purchase at $3.99, and consumable boost and content packs from $0.99 to $5.99.
What you get freeScore out of 100, tier and a share card, one free scan per device per day, no sign-up.Download and photo upload. What is shown before a purchase is not stated on their site.
Score scale0–100 on a fixed rubric, eight named tiers, PSL equivalent shown.Not stated on their site.
Shows citationsYes. Every plan step carries an evidence level and may only cite the curated PubMed-verified library, linked from the report.Not stated on their site.
Potential / what can changePotential is capped per area without surgery: harmony +6, eye area +10, jaw and chin +14, skin +25, hair +20. Each weak point is tagged workable or structural.Not stated on their site. The listing describes analysing your traits and giving personalised advice on skincare and hairstyles.
Photo retentionFree scan: photo deleted right after scoring. Paid scan: stored encrypted in the EU until you delete it. Never used to train AI.Privacy policy states face data is retained for 30 days and then automatically deleted from their servers, and is not shared or sold unless required by law.
Age policy18+.13+ on the App Store. No age is stated in the privacy policy or terms.
Progress trackingPRO: 20 scans per rolling 30 days, each compared against the last under matched photo conditions. Unchanged and regressed are valid results.Not stated on their site.

Who is LooksMax AI for?

LooksMax AI is a phone app from Mnkybrain Labs. Its listing describes three steps: upload your photos, let the app analyse your traits, then get results and personalised advice, with skincare and hairstyle recommendations named as features. It is free to download with in-app purchases, and the App Store lists a weekly purchase, a Pro purchase and several consumable packs. The listing is rated 13+.

That suits someone who wants a lightweight, app-store product with small purchases rather than one larger payment, and who is fine with the app deciding what appears before a purchase. Its score scale, whether any advice is referenced to research, and whether potential is capped are not stated on their site, so this page does not guess at them.

Who is BecomeTen for?

BecomeTen is a browser app for adults who want a strict number and the working behind it. One photo gives you a score out of 100, one of eight tiers and a share card, free and without an account. The €6.99 report adds 30+ traits across five areas, a non-surgical potential with the gap to it, weak points tagged workable or structural, and a plan in which every step carries an evidence level and cites only from a curated PubMed-verified library.

It is 18+ and English only. There is no mobile app yet; you use it on a phone through the browser, and App Store and Google Play versions are planned. The score is not a percentile of other users and there is no leaderboard. Where the number sits on the community's ladder is explained on the PSL score page.

Why do scores differ between apps?

Because each app scores against its own rubric and its own idea of average. BecomeTen's is fixed and published: five weighted areas, an average, healthy, groomed person around 50–60, above 80 reserved for striking structure. LooksMax AI's scale is not stated on their site, so we cannot say where its average sits. The same face can land in different places on two ladders, and neither number tells you anything about the other.

Capture conditions add a second layer. Light, angle, lens distance and expression each shift what a photo shows, which is why BecomeTen grades every photo before scoring it and shows a difference within two points as noise. Use one rater, one setup and matched conditions if you want a number to move for a real reason. What the rating actually measures from a photo is on AI face rating.

Rate my face

Free score and tier first. The €6.99 report is optional.

Rate my face

In-app purchases or one report?

LooksMax AI's listing shows a weekly purchase alongside consumable boosts and content packs. Spending is spread across small items. BecomeTen has three prices and nothing else: €6.99 once for the full report, €4.99 for a re-scan, and PRO at €9.99 a month or €59.99 a year for 20 scans per rolling 30 days, at most three a day, each with a potential photo and progress tracking.

Where the money goes, as listed on 2026-09-06
QuestionBecomeTenLooksMax AI
See a score before paying?Yes, score and tier are freeNot stated on their site
Smallest paid item€4.99 re-scan (€6.99 first report)$0.99 content pack per the listing
Recurring optionPRO monthly or yearlyWeekly purchase per the listing
Refund policy publicYesNot stated on their site

Does the advice cite anything?

Both apps recommend skincare and hair changes. The difference BecomeTen makes is that a recommendation without a source is labelled as having no studies, and a recommendation with a source shows it. The AI is not allowed to remember a study; the server checks every citation against the library, and an unknown reference is dropped. That is why the plan can say, honestly, that mewing and most grooming advice rest on practice rather than trials.

How is potential handled?

BecomeTen's potential is capped in code: harmony +6, eye area +10, jaw and chin +14, skin +25, hair +20. Skin and hair get the largest caps because they move the most; harmony gets the least because bone does not move. Each weak point is marked workable or structural, and for structural traits the plan may only change how the trait reads, through composition, posture, hair framing and grooming, never the trait itself.

LooksMax AI's listing describes personalised advice; how far it says you can go, and whether that is limited, is not stated on their site. If you use it, the useful question to ask of any advice is which part of your face it claims to change and whether that part is soft tissue or bone.

Photo retention and age

LooksMax AI's privacy policy is specific: face data is retained for 30 days and then automatically deleted from their servers, collected only to analyse attractiveness, and not shared or sold unless the law requires it. Its App Store listing lists photos as data not linked to you, and the listing is rated 13+.

BecomeTen deletes the photo from a free scan right after scoring; only the text analysis remains. A paid scan is stored encrypted in the EU until you delete it or your account. Photos are never used to train a model. BecomeTen is 18+ by policy, and the privacy policy says all of this in plain words.

What BecomeTen deliberately does not do

  • No numeric bone measurements from a photo; every structural trait is a directional band.
  • No promise about bone, no surgery recommendations, no tissue-damaging advice.
  • No ranking against other users, no ethnicity or gender adjustment of the score.
  • No invented progress on a re-scan. Differences within two points are shown as noise.
  • No demeaning tier names.

How to choose between LooksMax AI and BecomeTen

Choose LooksMax AI if you want a native app now, small purchases, and a short retention window written into the policy. Choose BecomeTen if you want the score before paying, a single payment, evidence levels on every step, a capped potential, and adult-only use. If you are weighing the two phone apps against each other, Umax vs LooksMax AI does that; the full category is in the looksmaxxing apps hub. How the 0–100 score maps to the community's ladder is on the PSL score page.

Questions

Is LooksMax AI free to use?

Its listing says free to download with in-app purchases, and the App Store shows a weekly purchase, a Pro purchase and consumable packs. What appears before a purchase is not stated on their site. BecomeTen shows the score, tier and share card free, one scan per device per day, and charges only for the full report or PRO.

Can BecomeTen replace a phone app if there is no app?

For rating, yes. The browser version works on a phone camera roll or a desktop file, and the report is kept in your account. What you do not get yet is a home-screen icon or push notifications; App Store and Google Play releases are planned. Progress tracking is in PRO and works from any device you sign in on.

Why does BecomeTen keep a paid photo when LooksMax AI deletes after 30 days?

Because a re-scan needs the previous photo to compare against under matched conditions. It is stored encrypted in the EU, deleted when you delete it or your account, and never used for training. A free scan's photo is deleted immediately, which is the shorter window of the two.

Which app is stricter on scoring?

We can only speak for BecomeTen. It is calibrated so that an average, healthy, groomed person lands around 50–60 and above 80 is reserved for striking structure. LooksMax AI's scale is not stated on their site, so no comparison of strictness is possible. Do not compare a number from one rater with a number from another.

Sources

  1. 1.Sunscreen and prevention of skin aging: a randomized trial — Annals of Internal Medicine (2013)(Opens in a new window)
  2. 2.Infraorbital dark circles: definition, causes, and treatment options — Dermatologic Surgery (2009)(Opens in a new window)