Skip to content
BecomeTenRate my face

Compare · QOVES

QOVES vs BecomeTen: a yearly membership report against a one-time calibrated score

QOVES is a browser service that sells a yearly membership, priced only at checkout, in which a team prepares a facial analysis from six photos within 28 days. BecomeTen is a browser rater that scores one photo in about a minute, shows the score free, and sells the full report once for €6.99.

7 min readBy
A dark desk with printed research papers and a phone showing a face-rating report
Facts checked against each app's public pages on 2026-09-07. Prices and policies change; the date is the claim.
 BecomeTenQOVES
PlatformWeb app in any modern browser, phone or desktop. No App Store or Google Play app yet; stores planned.Browser, mobile or desktop. The FAQ states there is no app to download at present.
Price modelFree score and tier. One-time: full report €6.99, re-scan €4.99. Or PRO €9.99/month or €59.99/year.Yearly subscription that can be cancelled or paused, per the FAQ. The home page shows a membership per year with no figure; the checkout step asks for an email first. The amount is not stated on their site.
What is freeScore out of 100, tier and a share card, one free scan per device per day, no sign-up.Not stated on their site. The FAQ says you create an account after completing payment; no free analysis or trial is described.
Score scale0–100 on a fixed rubric, eight named tiers, PSL equivalent shown. An average, healthy, groomed adult lands around 50–60.No single overall scale is stated. The home page shows per-feature readings such as a percentile for brow density, a percentage for lip smoothness and a points value for cheeks, described as biometric scores.
What it measures30+ traits across harmony, eye area, jaw and chin, skin and hair, each as a directional band, graded for photo quality first.More than 160 beauty markers across general analysis, brows, eyes, nose, lips, cheeks, jaw, chin, smile, neck, ears and skin, from six photos, adjusted for ethnicity, age, sex and lifestyle, and reviewed by their team.
Evidence shownYes. Every plan step carries an evidence level and may only cite the curated PubMed-verified library, linked from the report.The home page lists named studies for the benefits of attractiveness and says recommendations draw on 450+ evidence-based methods. Whether each recommendation in a report carries a citation is not stated on their site.
Photo retentionFree scan: photo deleted right after scoring. Paid scan: stored encrypted in the EU until you delete it. Never used to train AI.FAQ: photos are encrypted, seen only by essential staff, and can be deleted from account settings. Privacy policy: data may be used to refine machine-learning algorithms. No retention period is stated on their site.
Age policy18+.The privacy policy says they do not knowingly collect information from anyone under 18. No age gate is described elsewhere on their pages.

Is QOVES or BecomeTen better for a facial analysis?

They are different products that happen to start from a face photo. QOVES is a consultancy delivered through a browser. Its FAQ describes the flow plainly: you pay, then create an account, answer a questionnaire about demographics, lifestyle and goals, upload six photos from prescribed angles, and their team prepares an analysis and a protocol within 28 days. The membership renews yearly, with a fresh set of photos and an updated protocol each year, and a care team you can message from the dashboard. The home page describes more than 160 beauty markers, 521 facial landmarks, realistic before-and-after visualisations, and a protocol with priced steps and timelines.

BecomeTen is a rater. One photo, one minute, a score out of 100 and one of eight tiers, free and without an account. The full report is a single €6.99 payment: 30+ traits across harmony, eye area, jaw and chin, skin and hair, each as a directional band, a non-surgical potential capped per area, and a plan in which every step carries an evidence level and cites only a curated PubMed-verified library. A re-scan is €4.99; PRO is €9.99 a month or €59.99 a year for 20 scans per rolling 30 days. Nothing is reviewed by a person and nothing takes 28 days; the trade is depth and human attention on one side against speed, a free number and a fixed price on the other.

The third difference is what each is willing to recommend. QOVES's FAQ says every recommendation is non-surgical, then lists the categories it covers, which include in-clinic lasers, non-surgical injectables such as masseter reduction, over-the-counter products, supplements and facial exercises, with a disclaimer that any clinical service, procedure or medication should be discussed with a licensed provider. BecomeTen's plan stays with what a person can do at home or with a prescriber: skin routine, sun protection, hair treatments, body composition, grooming and framing. It does not recommend injectables or lasers, and it says so on the methodology page.

Who is QOVES for, and who is BecomeTen for?

QOVES is for someone who wants a long, personalised document prepared by people, is comfortable paying a yearly amount they will only see at checkout, and wants a plan that reaches into clinic treatments. Its pages are candid about the offer: six photos, a wait of up to 28 days, a team review, a yearly renewal, and the ability to cancel or pause from account settings. A report with a named care team behind it is the pitch. BecomeTen is for an adult who wants a number now, wants to see it before paying anything, and wants the advice to be checkable. The calibration is strict on purpose: an average, healthy, groomed person lands around 50–60 and above 80 is reserved for striking structure. Each weak point is tagged workable or structural, and potential is capped in code at harmony +6, eye area +10, jaw and chin +14, skin +25, hair +20. It is 18+, English only, and there is no store app yet.

  • You want a human-prepared dossier, visualisations of each change and a yearly relationship: QOVES, on the terms in its FAQ.
  • You want a free calibrated number today and the option of a one-time report: BecomeTen.
  • You want to compare progress over months at a fixed price: BecomeTen PRO, with unchanged and regressed as valid results.

Rate my face

Score, tier and share card free. No account, one scan per device per day.

Rate my face

What does a QOVES percentile mean next to a BecomeTen score?

QOVES does not publish a single overall scale. The sample report on its home page shows per-feature readings: a percentile for eyebrow density against a demographic group, a percentage for lip smoothness, a points value for cheek definition, a symmetry label, and facial thirds as ratios. The FAQ calls these biometric scores and says every test is adjusted for ethnicity, age, sex and lifestyle. That is a deliberate design: the number describes you against people like you, not against a fixed reference. BecomeTen does the opposite on purpose. The rubric is fixed and published, the score is not adjusted for ethnicity or gender, and the meaning of 50 does not move. A 0–100 score is an estimate from one photo against that stated reference, never a measurement, and a difference within two points between two scans is shown as noise. The score also maps onto the community's 1–8 ladder, explained on the PSL score page, so the same estimate can be read in the units forums use.

One consequence is that a QOVES percentile and a BecomeTen score cannot be compared, and neither should be compared with a forum rating. If you use both, treat them as two different questions asked of the same face. What a single-photo rating can and cannot see is covered on AI face rating.

What happens to your photo on each?

QOVES's FAQ says photos and data are encrypted, stored securely and visible only to essential staff, and that you can request deletion from account settings. Its privacy policy adds that images and history are collected so the team can prepare the report, and that data may be used to refine machine-learning algorithms and advance research in facial aesthetics. No retention period is stated on their site. The policy names Qoves Inc. with a Delaware address and says they do not knowingly collect information from anyone under 18. On a BecomeTen free scan the photo is processed and deleted straight after; only the text analysis remains. A paid scan is stored encrypted in the EU until you delete it or your account, because a re-scan compares against it. No model is trained on your photos. The seller is Appinara s. r. o. in Slovakia, with public terms, refunds and a privacy policy. If training use is the deciding factor, the two policies differ on exactly that point.

Questions

How much does QOVES cost per year?

Their pages do not say. The home page shows a membership billed per year with no figure, the FAQ says it is a yearly subscription you can cancel or pause, and the checkout step asks for your email before any amount appears. We record only what is on their pages, so the price cell reads not stated on their site. BecomeTen's prices are public: a free score, €6.99 for the report, €4.99 for a re-scan, PRO €9.99 a month or €59.99 a year.

Does QOVES give a face rating out of 10?

Not on its pages. The sample report shows per-feature readings such as a percentile for brow density and a percentage for lip smoothness, which the FAQ calls biometric scores adjusted for your demographic. There is no single 1–10 or 0–100 figure described. BecomeTen gives one calibrated 0–100 score, a tier and a PSL equivalent, and does not adjust the scale for ethnicity or gender.

Is QOVES really non-surgical if it recommends injectables and lasers?

By its own definition, yes: the FAQ says every recommendation is non-surgical and then lists in-clinic lasers and non-surgical injectables among the categories, with a disclaimer to check procedures with a licensed provider. BecomeTen draws the line differently and recommends nothing that needs a clinic, so its capped potential is smaller and its plan is shorter.

Why does a BecomeTen scan take a minute when QOVES takes up to 28 days?

Because they are different products. QOVES's FAQ says its team prepares each analysis and protocol by hand from six photos, which takes time. BecomeTen scores one photo with a model against a fixed rubric and a server-checked evidence library, with no human in the loop. Speed is not accuracy; a longer report is not a measurement either.

Can I try QOVES before paying like the BecomeTen free scan?

Their FAQ describes payment first, then account creation, then the questionnaire and photo upload, and no free analysis or trial appears on the pages we read. BecomeTen shows the score, tier and share card before any payment, one scan per device per day without an account, and the report is optional.

Sources

  1. 1.Facial attractiveness: evolutionary based research — Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society B (2011)(Opens in a new window)