Compare · The Face Report
The Face Report vs BecomeTen: free browser tools and a dollar report against a calibrated score and a euro report
The Face Report is a browser product with free single-purpose tools that run on-device and a full report at $17.49 once with a 7-day refund. BecomeTen is a browser rater with a free calibrated 0–100 score, free browser tools, and a full report at €6.99 once. Both are one-time, both 18+.

| BecomeTen | The Face Report | |
|---|---|---|
| Platform | Web app in any modern browser, phone or desktop. No App Store or Google Play app yet; stores planned. | Browser. The free analysers run in the browser per the tools page; the full report is processed on their servers. |
| Price model | Free score and tier. One-time: full report €6.99, re-scan €4.99. Or PRO €9.99/month or €59.99/year. | Full report $17.49 once, no subscription or automatic renewal, 7-day refund, per the pricing page. Token packs are sold inside the AI image tools; their prices are not stated on the pricing page. |
| What is free | Score out of 100, tier and a share card, one free scan per device per day, no sign-up. Plus free browser tools: face shape, symmetry, golden ratio, canthal tilt, hunter eyes, jawline, facial ratios, eye shape, pupillary distance. | The tools page lists 16 free analysers with no sign-up, including face shape, attractiveness, symmetry, golden ratio, PSL, jawline, canthal tilt and eye shape; the pricing page says nine free analysis tools, 0–100 scores and shareable cards. |
| Score scale | 0–100 on a fixed rubric, eight named tiers, PSL equivalent shown. An average, healthy, groomed adult lands around 50–60. | 0–100 for the face score and several tools, a 1–8 PSL tool, and categorical results for face shape and eye shape. Where the average sits is not stated on their site. |
| What it measures | 30+ traits across harmony, eye area, jaw and chin, skin and hair, each as a directional band, graded for photo quality first. | 478 landmarks scored into 40+ measurements across seven facial regions, including symmetry and golden-ratio alignment, per the home page. Some tools report canthal tilt in degrees and pupillary distance in millimetres. |
| Evidence shown | Yes. Every plan step carries an evidence level and may only cite the curated PubMed-verified library, linked from the report. | The home page says its guides are evidence-based and draw on peer-reviewed sources. Whether each recommendation in the report carries a citation is not stated on their site. |
| Photo retention | Free scan: photo deleted right after scoring. Paid scan: stored encrypted in the EU until you delete it. Never used to train AI. | Free geometric tools do not upload the photo; uploaded photos are deleted within 2 hours; free results are kept 2 days. A paid report keeps a downscaled copy and crops for up to 12 months. Not used to train models, per the policy. |
| Age policy | 18+. | 18+; the policy says you confirm your year of birth before the AI tools. Operated by Known by One, LLC in Delaware. |
How the two differ
These are the two most alike products in the category, which is why the differences are worth spelling out. Both run in the browser. Both give something free before asking for money. Both sell a full report once rather than by subscription, both publish a refund position, and both are 18+ by policy. Both publish a 0–100 face score. Neither has a store app.
The Face Report leads with tools. Its tools page lists 16 free analysers that run in the browser without an account: face shape, an attractiveness test, side profile, hairstyle finder, symmetry, golden ratio, a PSL test, facial ratios, pupillary distance, eyebrow mapping, a true mirror, jawline, canthal tilt, eye shape, face age and skin analysis, alongside paid reports and AI image tools. The full report is $17.49 once with a 7-day refund and adds 40+ measurements across seven regions, a styling concept, hairstyle try-ons, a colour analysis, a ranked action plan and a PDF.
BecomeTen leads with the rating. One photo returns a calibrated score, one of eight tiers and a share card free, and the €6.99 report adds 30+ traits as directional bands, a non-surgical potential capped per area, weak points tagged workable or structural, and a plan whose every step carries an evidence level and cites only a curated PubMed-verified library. It also has free browser tools for face shape, symmetry, golden ratio, canthal tilt, hunter eyes, jawline, facial ratios, eye shape and pupillary distance, so the free-tool question is not a reason to pick one over the other.
Who each is for
The Face Report is for someone who wants many separate readings, some of them expressed as measurements, and a report that leans toward styling: colour season, hairstyle try-ons, a four-week protocol. The price is in dollars and higher than BecomeTen's, and the refund window is generous and stated. Its retention policy is specific and short for free tools. What it does not state is where the average face sits on its 0–100 scale or whether every recommendation in the report is cited, so this page does not claim either.
BecomeTen is for someone who wants one honest number with a published calibration, and a plan that can be checked step by step. An average, healthy, groomed person lands around 50–60; above 80 is reserved for striking structure. Potential is capped in code at harmony +6, eye area +10, jaw and chin +14, skin +25, hair +20, and the plan never suggests a procedure. It is English only and there is no colour analysis or hairstyle rendering; the report is about the face, not the wardrobe. The rubric is on the methodology page.
- You want many free single-purpose tools and a styling-led report in dollars with a refund window: The Face Report, on the terms on its pricing page.
- You want a calibrated score free, then a cheaper report with evidence levels and capped potential: BecomeTen.
- You want to compare progress under matched conditions over months: BecomeTen PRO.
Rate my face
Score, tier and share card free. No account, one scan per device per day.
What the number means
Both products show a 0–100 face score, and that invites a comparison that should not be made. A scale is only as meaningful as its anchor. BecomeTen's anchor is stated: an average, healthy, groomed adult at around 50–60, five weighted areas, a fixed mapping onto the 1–8 ladder explained on the PSL score page. The Face Report's home page describes the score as landmarks scored into measurements across seven regions including symmetry and golden-ratio alignment; where its average sits is not stated on their site. Two 0–100 scores from two rubrics are not the same number.
The second difference is precision. Some Face Report tools return a canthal tilt in degrees and a pupillary distance in millimetres. BecomeTen will not, on principle: a single photo has no known distance from the lens and no known head angle, so any figure with a unit is reporting the capture as much as the face. BecomeTen reports the same traits as directional bands, for example a slightly positive tilt, and its free canthal tilt tool says so on the page.
Photo and privacy
The Face Report's privacy policy is unusually specific. For the free geometric tools the photo is never uploaded to their servers; where a photo is uploaded it is deleted within 2 hours by an automated hourly job, and derived measurements from free scans are kept for 2 days. A paid report stores a private downscaled copy of the photo and close-up crops for no longer than 12 months. The policy names the AI providers it uses and states they process inputs under paid APIs and do not train on them. It is 18+, with a year-of-birth check before the AI tools, and the operator is Known by One, LLC in Newark, Delaware.
On a BecomeTen free scan the photo is processed for the rating and deleted straight after; only the text analysis remains. A paid scan is stored encrypted in the EU until you delete it or your account, because a re-scan compares against it; there is no fixed 12-month window, you decide. No model is trained on your photos. The seller is Appinara s. r. o. in Slovakia, with public terms, refunds and a privacy policy. On this row the two products are closer to each other than either is to the phone apps.
Questions
How much is The Face Report and is there a subscription?
Its pricing page lists the full report at $17.49 once, with no subscription or automatic renewal and a 7-day refund. Token packs are sold inside its AI image tools, with prices not stated on the pricing page. BecomeTen's report is €6.99 once, a re-scan €4.99, and PRO is an optional monthly or yearly plan for progress tracking.
Which has more free tools, The Face Report or BecomeTen?
The Face Report's tools page lists 16 free analysers, including face age, side profile and skin analysis. BecomeTen has nine free browser tools plus the free calibrated score itself, which The Face Report offers as an attractiveness test. Count is not the point; check whether each tool tells you what one photo cannot support before trusting a figure with a unit.
Is a 70 on The Face Report the same as a 70 on BecomeTen?
No. Both use 0–100, but each is its own rubric with its own anchor. BecomeTen states that an average, healthy, groomed adult lands around 50–60; The Face Report does not state where its average sits. A score only compares with itself, on one rater, under matched photo conditions.
Why does The Face Report give canthal tilt in degrees and BecomeTen does not?
It is a design choice. The Face Report's tools page describes a canthal tilt calculator that returns the eye axis in degrees. BecomeTen holds that a single photo of unknown lens distance and head angle cannot support a unit, so it reports tilt as a direction and a band, and its free canthal tilt tool explains the limit on the page.
How long does The Face Report keep my photo compared with BecomeTen?
Per its policy, free geometric tools never upload the photo, uploads are deleted within 2 hours, and a paid report keeps a downscaled copy for up to 12 months. BecomeTen deletes a free-scan photo right after scoring and keeps a paid photo, encrypted in the EU, until you delete it or your account. Neither trains models on your photos, by their own statements.