Skip to content
BecomeTenRate my face

Compare · Free face rating

Free face rating with no paywall and no sign-up: six tools checked against their own pages

Three of the six tools here give a face rating free with no sign-up: BecomeTen, PrettyScale and MOGGED's browser tools. HiFace, Umax and LooksMax AI are free downloads whose results or features sit behind subscriptions per their listings. Each cell below is quoted from the product's own pages on the date shown.

7 min readBy
A dark reading desk with an open notebook and a phone, the setting for checking app claims
Facts checked against each app's public pages on 2026-09-07. Prices and policies change; the date is the claim.
 BecomeTenPrettyScaleMOGGEDHiFaceUmaxLooksMax AI
What is freeScore out of 100, tier, PSL equivalent and share card; nine browser tools.The whole test, face and body, per the home page.Every browser tool on the tools page: PSL tier, PSL score, attractiveness, jawline, canthal tilt, hunter eyes and more.The download and a face-shape scan. What is shown before a purchase is not stated on their site.Download and the scan itself. Results are behind the subscription per the listing.Download and photo upload. What is shown before a purchase is not stated on their site.
What is paywalledFull report €6.99 once; re-scan €4.99; PRO €9.99/month or €59.99/year for 20 scans per rolling 30 days.Nothing. No paid tier is listed on their site.The phone app's AI scans, task plans and progress tracking require a subscription per its App Store description; Google Play lists items from $3.99 to $29.99.Try-ons, the style assistant and extra analyses. US App Store lists weekly $4.99, monthly $9.99, yearly $49.99 among others.Analysis results. Subscription from $3.99/week on the US App Store; additional scans are an additional purchase.Weekly purchase $3.99, Pro $3.99, packs from $0.99 on the US App Store. What each unlocks is not stated on their site.
Sign-up requiredNo for the free scan. Email for a paid report.No.No for the browser tools, per the tools page. The app uses an account per its policy.Not stated on their site for the scan. Subscriptions run through the store account.Not stated on their site beyond the store account for the subscription.Not stated on their site beyond the store account for purchases.
Photo retentionFree scan deleted right after scoring; paid scan encrypted in the EU until you delete it; never used for training.Not saved or stored, per home page and policy.Retained while the account is active; deletable in settings; depth data on device. Training use not addressed in the policy.Home page says never stored; policy says face photos stored anonymously to train detection, deleted within 3 days of a request.Face scans kept up to one year per policy.Face data retained 30 days then deleted, per policy.
Score scale0–100, eight named tiers, PSL equivalent. An average, healthy, groomed adult lands around 50–60.A percentage in micro Helen units per their help page.Forum PSL tier labels with ranges, a 1–10 PSL score and 0–100 sub-scores. Average not stated on their site.Not stated on their site; the result is a face-shape category.Not stated on their site.Not stated on their site.

What does no paywall actually mean?

The search is usually for one of three things: a number without paying, a number without creating an account, or a number without handing a phone app a recurring charge. Those are different asks, and a tool can pass one and fail another. A free download is not a free rating if the result is behind a subscription. A free rating is not a no-sign-up rating if it needs an email first. And no sign-up is not the same as no retention, because a tool can keep a photo without ever knowing your name.

So the matrix asks five narrow questions and takes the answers from each product's own pages. What is free. What is paywalled. Whether you sign up. What happens to the photo. What scale the number is on. Where a page does not say, the cell says so; a blank is more useful than a guess, and it tells you what to ask before you upload. The wider set of criteria is on best AI face rating apps.

BecomeTen

A browser rater from Appinara s. r. o. in Slovakia, 18+, English only. One photo returns a score out of 100, one of eight tiers, a PSL equivalent and a share card, free, one scan per device per day, with no account. Nine free browser tools sit alongside it: face shape, face symmetry, golden ratio, canthal tilt, hunter eyes, jawline score, facial ratios, eye shape and pupillary distance, each giving a directional read without a unit. The paywall, such as it is, sits after the number: the full report is €6.99 once, a re-scan €4.99, and PRO €9.99 a month or €59.99 a year for 20 scans per rolling 30 days. A free-scan photo is deleted right after scoring and is never used to train a model. The calibration is strict and published on the methodology page: an average, healthy, groomed adult lands around 50–60.

Rate my face

Score, tier, PSL equivalent and share card free. No install, no account.

Rate my face

PrettyScale

The purest answer to the search: a free browser calculator with no account and no paid tier listed. Its help page says the percentage comes from face shape, the distance between eyes and lips, mouth size and symmetry, with the golden ratio sometimes used, and that results change with how you place the lines and dots yourself. Its home page says photos are not saved or shared and asks people with low self-esteem not to start. No age, no operator and no studies are stated. It gives a number and nothing else, which is exactly what some people want. See PrettyScale vs BecomeTen.

MOGGED

Two products under one name. The browser tools on its site are free with no sign-up and no payment per the tools page, and they return the forum's vocabulary: PSL tier labels with ranges, a 1–10 PSL score, and 0–100 scores for attractiveness, hunter eyes, jawline and golden ratio, plus a celebrity comparison and a tier-list maker. The phone app from Metellus Productions LLC is different: its App Store description says a subscription is required for AI scans, task plans and progress tracking. The policy says face data is kept while the account is active and can be deleted in settings; training use is not addressed. Terms say 16+; the policy says not for under-18s. See Mogged vs BecomeTen.

HiFace

A face-shape and styling app on iOS and Android, sold by Tap in Love Apps Limited on the App Store, free to download with a long list of in-app purchases: a weekly subscription at $4.99, monthly at $9.99, yearly at $49.99 and an extra analysis credit at $1.99 on the US store, among others. The result is a face-shape category rather than a rating, and no score scale is stated. Its home page says data is never stored while its privacy policy says face photos are stored anonymously to improve detection with machine learning, deleted within 3 days of a request. Rated 4+ on the App Store; the policy says not directed at under-13s. See HiFace vs BecomeTen.

Umax

A native app on iOS and Android from Improvement Tech LLC, rated 18+. Its App Store listing states that analysis results require a subscription and that additional scans require an additional purchase, with tiers from $3.99 a week on the US store and terms describing a 3-day trial that then charges the chosen plan. Its privacy policy says face scans are kept for up to one year unless the law requires otherwise. Score scale and citations are not stated on their site. It fails the no-paywall test by its own description, which is why it is on this page: to show what the alternative looks like. See BecomeTen vs Umax.

LooksMax AI

A native app on iOS and Android from Mnkybrain Labs, rated 13+ on the App Store, free to download with in-app purchases: a weekly purchase at $3.99, a Pro purchase at $3.99 and consumable packs from $0.99 on the US store. What appears before a purchase is not stated on their site, and neither is the score scale. Its privacy policy says face data is retained for 30 days and then automatically deleted, and is not shared or sold unless required by law. Of the three phone apps here it has the shortest stated retention window. See BecomeTen vs LooksMax AI.

Which free rating should you pick?

  • You want a free number, no account, no advice, and you will treat it as a game: PrettyScale.
  • You want the forum's tier labels on your photo free in the browser: MOGGED's tools, keeping in mind the app is a subscription.
  • You want a free number with a stated average, a PSL equivalent and a photo deleted at once, then the option of a one-time report: BecomeTen.
  • You want a phone app and are fine with a subscription before the result: Umax or LooksMax AI, on the terms in their listings; HiFace if the question is face shape rather than a rating.

Whichever you choose, the free number is only as meaningful as its anchor. PrettyScale's percentage is a formula on hand-placed points. MOGGED's 0–100 and PSL do not state where an average face lands. BecomeTen's 50–60 band is stated so the number has a fixed meaning. Umax and LooksMax AI do not state a scale at all. That is why a score from one tool should never be compared with a score from another, and why the useful habit is one rater, one camera setup, matched conditions, as explained on AI face rating.

Questions

Which face rating tools are free with no sign-up and no paywall at all?

By their own pages, PrettyScale, MOGGED's browser tools and BecomeTen's free scan. PrettyScale lists no paid tier. MOGGED's tools page says no sign-up and no payment, though its app needs a subscription. BecomeTen's score, tier, PSL equivalent and nine browser tools are free without an account; only the report and PRO cost money.

Is a free face rating less honest than a paid one?

Price says nothing about honesty; the anchor does. A free percentage on hand-placed points and a subscription app that does not state its scale are equally unanchored. What makes a number honest is a stated average, a photo graded for quality, and noise shown as noise. BecomeTen's free score has all three, and its paid report adds evidence levels, not a different number.

Do free face rating sites keep your photo?

Some do. Of the six here, PrettyScale says photos are not saved, BecomeTen deletes a free-scan photo right after scoring, MOGGED keeps face data while the account is active, HiFace's policy says photos are stored to improve detection, LooksMax AI keeps face data 30 days and Umax up to one year. Read the retention row of the matrix before uploading.

Can I get a free PSL rating without a phone app?

Yes. BecomeTen shows a PSL equivalent next to its free 0–100 score in the browser, mapped from the score by a fixed rule explained on the PSL score page. MOGGED's browser tools return a 1–10 PSL score and forum tier labels free without sign-up. The two PSLs are not comparable with each other or with a forum rater.