Skip to content
BecomeTenRate my face

Compare · LooksMax AI

LooksMax AI alternatives: browser raters, one-time reports and the other phone app

LooksMax AI is a 13+ phone app with a weekly in-app purchase and a 30-day face-data retention window. People look for an alternative when they want to see a score before paying, want an adult-only product, or want the advice referenced. The five options here are quoted from their own pages; BecomeTen is one of them.

6 min readBy
A notebook with dated entries beside a phone showing a face-rating report
Facts checked against each app's public pages on 2026-09-07. Prices and policies change; the date is the claim.
 BecomeTenUmaxPrettyScaleThe Face ReportPFPMaker
PlatformBrowser, phone or desktop. No store app yet; stores planned.iOS and Android.Browser; upload or webcam.Browser; free scan runs on-device per their site.Browser.
Price modelFree score. Report €6.99 once, re-scan €4.99, or PRO €9.99/month or €59.99/year.Subscription from $3.99/week on the US App Store; 3-day trial per terms; results require a subscription per the listing.Free. No paid tier listed.Free basic tools. Full report $17.49 once, full refund within 7 days, per their pricing page.Free score; the detailed report is unlocked with an email address per the tool page. No price stated on that page.
What you get freeScore out of 100, tier and share card, one scan per device per day, no sign-up.Download and the scan; results are behind the subscription per the listing.The whole test.A measurement scan and nine free tools, no account, per their pricing page.The overall score, no sign-up, per the tool page.
Score scale0–100, eight named tiers, PSL equivalent. Average, healthy, groomed lands around 50–60.Not stated on their site.A percentage in micro Helen units per their help page.0–100 face score per their home page.1–10 with a PSL equivalent; the page describes 4–5 as average.
Shows citationsYes; evidence level on every plan step, PubMed-verified library only.Not stated on their site.Not stated on their site.Home page refers to peer-reviewed sources in its guides; per-step citations not stated on their site.The tool page cites a 1990 Psychological Science paper on averageness. Per-step citations in the report not stated on their site.
Photo retentionFree scan deleted after scoring; paid scan encrypted in the EU until you delete it; never used for training.Face scans kept up to one year unless the law requires otherwise, per policy.Not saved or stored, per home page and policy.Free-tool photo deleted within 2 hours; paid report keeps a downscaled copy up to 12 months; not used for training, per policy.Tool page: processed transiently, never stored, never used to train. Policy: guest images not retained beyond the session; account images kept until account deletion.
Age policy18+.18+ on the App Store and in the policy.Not stated on their site.18+ for AI features, per terms and policy.The tool page states a minimum of 16; the privacy policy states 18.

Why do people look for a LooksMax AI alternative?

LooksMax AI's own pages give the reasons. It is a native iOS and Android app from Mnkybrain Labs, free to download with in-app purchases; the US App Store lists a weekly purchase at $3.99, a Pro purchase at $3.99 and consumable boost and content packs from $0.99. What is shown before a purchase is not stated on their site. It is rated 13+ on the App Store and no minimum age appears in its policy or terms. Its privacy policy is the clearest part: face data is retained for 30 days and then automatically deleted, and is not shared or sold unless required by law.

So the usual reasons to look elsewhere are wanting to see the number before spending, wanting a product that is explicitly for adults, wanting advice that cites something, or simply preferring a browser to an app. The candidates below cover each of those. The single-app page is BecomeTen vs LooksMax AI.

BecomeTen

A browser rater, 18+, English only, from Appinara s. r. o. in Slovakia, with no store app yet. The score out of 100, one of eight tiers and a share card are free, one scan per device per day, no sign-up. The full report is €6.99 once: 30+ traits across five areas as directional bands, potential capped at harmony +6, eye area +10, jaw and chin +14, skin +25, hair +20, weak points tagged workable or structural, and a plan whose every step carries an evidence level and cites only a PubMed-verified library. Re-scan €4.99; PRO €9.99 a month or €59.99 a year for 20 scans per rolling 30 days, at most three a day, with progress tracking. Free-scan photos are deleted after scoring; paid ones are stored encrypted in the EU until you delete them. The rubric is on the methodology page and what a score can measure is on AI face rating.

Rate my face

Free score and tier first. The €6.99 report is optional.

Rate my face

Umax

The other phone app, from Improvement Tech LLC, on iOS and Android and rated 18+. Its listing states that analysis results require a subscription and additional scans require an additional purchase; weekly premium tiers start from $3.99 on the US App Store and its terms describe a 3-day free trial that then charges the chosen plan. Its privacy policy keeps face scans for up to one year. Score scale and citations are not stated on their site. Against LooksMax AI, it is the adult-only option with the longer retention window and the harder paywall. The pair are side by side on Umax vs LooksMax AI and Umax's own alternatives are on Umax alternatives.

PrettyScale

A free browser calculator, no account. Its help page says the percentage comes from face shape, the distance between eyes and lips, mouth size and symmetry, with the golden ratio sometimes used, and that results change with how you place the lines and dots. Its home page says photos are not saved or shared and that results could be incorrect. No age, no operator and no studies are stated. It answers the see-a-number-free need completely and the everything-else need not at all. See PrettyScale vs BecomeTen.

The Face Report

A browser product from Known by One, LLC in Delaware. Its pricing page lists a free on-device measurement scan and nine free tools with no account, and a full report at $17.49 once with a full refund within 7 days. The score is 0–100 from landmarks across seven regions, including symmetry and golden ratio alignment. Free-tool photos are deleted within 2 hours per its policy, a paid report keeps a downscaled copy for up to 12 months, and photos are not used for training. It is 18+ for AI features. Its home page mentions peer-reviewed sources in its guides; whether each recommendation in the report carries a citation is not stated on their site.

PFPMaker attractiveness test

A browser tool from a profile-picture company, Logopony OÜ in Estonia per its privacy policy. The tool page gives a free overall score on a 1–10 scale with a PSL equivalent and no sign-up, and unlocks a detailed report with an email address; no price is stated on that page. It builds the score from geometry such as symmetry, golden ratio, canthal tilt, facial thirds and midface ratio, and cites a 1990 Psychological Science paper on averageness. The tool page says photos are processed transiently and never stored or used for training; the privacy policy says guest images are not retained beyond the session while account images are kept until account deletion. The two pages also disagree on age: the tool page says 16, the policy says 18.

Who should pick what

  • You want a native phone app that is explicitly adult-only: Umax, on its listed subscription terms and one-year retention.
  • You want a free percentage with no account and no advice: PrettyScale.
  • You want a one-time report priced in dollars with a stated refund window: The Face Report.
  • You want a free 1–10 with a PSL equivalent and a geometry breakdown: PFPMaker, after reading which of its two age lines and two retention lines applies to you.
  • You want a calibrated score free, a €6.99 one-time report with evidence levels and capped potential, and an EU photo policy: BecomeTen.

Questions

Which LooksMax AI alternative lets me see the score before paying?

BecomeTen shows the score, tier and share card free with no account. PrettyScale shows the whole result free. PFPMaker's tool page says the overall score is free with no sign-up. The Face Report lists free on-device tools before its paid report. Umax's listing says results require a subscription. LooksMax AI itself does not state what appears before a purchase.

Is there an adult-only alternative to LooksMax AI?

LooksMax AI is rated 13+ with no age in its policy. BecomeTen is 18+ by policy. Umax is 18+ on the App Store and in its policy. The Face Report is 18+ for AI features. PFPMaker's tool page says 16 while its privacy policy says 18. PrettyScale states no age. If being on an adult-only product matters to you, that is the list.

Which alternatives to LooksMax AI cite research in their advice?

BecomeTen labels every plan step with an evidence level and may only cite from a PubMed-verified library linked in the report. PFPMaker cites one 1990 paper on its tool page. The Face Report refers to peer-reviewed sources in its guides. Umax and PrettyScale do not state citations on their sites, and LooksMax AI does not either.

Does switching from LooksMax AI to a browser rater lose anything?

A home-screen icon and push notifications, until BecomeTen's planned store apps arrive. Everything else works in the phone's browser: the free score, the €6.99 report and PRO progress tracking from any device you sign in on. What you gain is a price on the public page, a stated calibration and a photo policy with a named retention period.